5/22/2008 We Just Set A Surgery Date!

Paula Writes:

Ok, so I scheduled it last week, but that’s neither here nor there.

I going in to have surgery done on my wrist to alleviate the pain I have been having. I have been putting it off, but I have had all I can stands and I can’t stands no more.

Why does this belong on our wedding blog? Well thank you for asking! Having the surgery done means I will be in a cast for the wedding. And considering my experience with the last cast I had on my wrist I will be opting for a black cast if it is offered. I got a pink one last time and man did it look nasty after a few days.

It ought to be interesting trying to get ready for the wedding in a cast, but luckily I have a lot of supportive friends and family who are willing to help out.

Oh…and speaking of supportive friends and family, have I mentioned that my friend Ann, who is also my Matron of Honor, is the best friend EVER? She is so cool.

Uh…back to the cast thing. I wonder how the wedding pictures are going to look? Maybe I can wrap the cast in tulle, or cover it in rhinestones or something…hmmmm…

3 Responses to “5/22/2008 We Just Set A Surgery Date!”


  1. 1 Pam Dilmore May 7, 2008 at 1:59 am

    Rhinestones. Definitely rhinestones. Paula, I am glad you are taking steps to alleviate your pain. I will be thinking of you.

    Love,
    Pam

  2. 2 The Secret Drinker May 7, 2008 at 3:31 am

    Yay wrists! Boo pain!

    Tell Joe that I’m sorry I had to get off the phone so quickly the other day… I’m super exceited for you guys!

  3. 3 Ann May 9, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    Well, you know, I guess I’m alright as friends go and all, but I think you’ve mixed up your blogs . . .

    But hey for your cast, maybe I can whip up some kind of beaded macrame cast cozy for you . . . I’ll get lots of extra of whatever we get for the jewelry . . . . 😀 Not sure it wouldn’t just look junky, but certainly more interesting than a plain cast for your big day. . .

    Love ya girly!


Leave a comment




RSVP, if you please:

Click here to RSVP for the big day!
May 2008
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031